Sophia’s Water Project

The feeling I get after helping others in need is indescribable.

Each day, there are kind things that I can do for people. I see value that others have in my life and make it a point to determine how I can help them. When people struggle, I want to do something to improve their lives. I am joyful when I can help others have a better life.

charitywater_header

For the past month or so, I’ve been doing some individual research on the issues around the world and the lack of water in Africa has been one of my focal points. I went through numbers of articles, blogs, newspapers, videos.. all reflecting on the consequences of the lack of water in the Sub-Saharan regions of Africa. This issue remains to be one of the greatest causes of poverty in Africa, also serving as the most overlooked.

collecting-water

I couldn’t bear to believe that this was going on in our world, yet I wasn’t doing anything to even attempt to improve the circumstances.

I decided to take action and I started a fundraising page, where 100% of the donations will be used to fund water projects in Africa.

wwfmi_640x360

If you could donate to the project, that would be amazing! Any donation– big or small– can make a huge impact! And if you can, please spread this around to friends, family, co-workers, neighbors–anyone!

I provided a more in-depth mission statement on the fundraising page which can be found here:

https://my.charitywater.org/sophia-cho/sophia-s-mission

Thank you for all your support,

As always,

imageedit_2_2156198181

Leave a Reply

