My Skincare Routine

Following successful bloggers, youtubers, and icons, brought me to the realization that all their skincare products are so expensive, and quite frankly, over priced. You see their skincare routines and they show: a $200 serum that claims to rejuvenate your skin, and a $150 cleanser that claims to fully clear pores and scare away acne. Sounds great, but no thanks. My wallet is already shrieking.

My skincare routine is nothing special, which makes it special.. in a sense. I could say that this is all fairly affordable, and definitely gets the job done. Last year, my skin was in a bad state, but just adding a few more products in really helped my skin too become more healthy, and in the best shape! Really happy with how my skin is right now. (I really hope i don’t jinx this)

Clean it Zero Makeup Remover

I mentioned this in my Korea Haul, and I’ve been using this ever since the day I purchased it. No lies attached. The balm just melts away all of your makeup, and leaves you with a bare face. I use this first to just get my makeup out of the way, and it definitely does the job.

Innisfree Makeup Remover

As amazing the Clean it Zero balm is, my stubborn waterproof mascara and eyeliner have some trouble coming off, so I use a drenched cotton pad and wipe it all off. I’ve gone through two bottles of this already and looks like I’m on my way to my third!

Clean & Clear Continuous Control Cleanser

I could probably argue that this cleanser was the main reason my skin improved so greatly. I immediately saw improvements in my skin, and for the price, I have nothing but great things to say. I’m a fan of the tingly, minty feeling cleansers leave on your face, so it feels so refreshing and rejuvenating. I give about a dime sized squeeze and lather it onto my face.

Kiehl’s Facial Oil Free Toner

I don’t exactly know if toners actually make a great impact on your skin, but it seems like it works for me. Maybe it actually does, and maybe its the Placebo effect. After cleansing my face, I use my toner to balance out my skin’s pH level and it feels very refreshing. I’m such a sucker when it comes to consistency, so I don’t always remember to do this.

Cetaphil

I’ve heard mixed reviews on this lotion, especially when using it for your face. I heard it broke people out because of the heavy consistency, heard it made people oily, but I got the exact opposite effects. I’ve been using this for about almost a year at this point, and it keeps my face moisturized for the whole day/night.

Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment

Eyes are such a fragile and sensitive part of your face, so you better do your best in keeping them healthy and wrinkle-free! I use this eye treatment to moisturize my eyelids and under-eyes, dabbing (not rubbing) the product around to spread it evenly. (a plus because there’s avocado??)

Eos

I’ve grown to a love/hate relationship with the Eos lip balm ever since 6th grade. For so long and for some strange reason, I cannot use any other lip balm besides this one, but it’s always there to hydrate my lips and leave a smooth finish. I use this everyday, two times a day. It becomes a strict routine, but I could live with that.

So, that’s it! Not too interesting, right? Anyways, I felt like I should share this especially since these are all pretty affordable and accessible. Treat yo skin, people!

As always,

imageedit_2_2156198181

Leave a Reply

