3 Ways to Style Denim – A Lookbook

Forgive me for being so inactive on my blog! If there’s anyone to blame, I’d say it’s my school.  ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

But in all seriousness, I was actually drowning in essays and summer reading books, but now here I am, better than ever. (As I would put it.)

So as I was cleaning out some bags of clothing I had stored away in the back of my closet, I couldn’t help but notice all the denim I had compiled! I’m not even joking when I say this but I’m sure 75% of my pants are denim jeans/skirts/skorts/culottes/dresses/etc.

And to start off this DENIM LOOKBOOK, I got a quick little joke:

What type of pants did Mario and Luigi wear?

“Denim Denim Denim”

Image result for ba dum tss gif

BA DUM TSS, hahaha, let’s get started!

Look 1: Denim on Denim

IMG_8106IMG_8105IMG_4946

Denim Jacket: Levi’s

Shirt: Novem Knight

Jeans: J Brand (Self-distressed)

Boots: Dolce Vita

It looks like there’s a lot going on in this get up, but truthfully, not so much. The color palette from the shirt (only) and down are pretty much neutral, but the pop of blue from the jacket really brings some color, and your eye focuses on everything as a whole. Each piece compliments each other nicely, and this outfit is, in fact, denim on denim! So blow your raspberries to your friends, because the denim-on-denim is subtle, without looking like a Britney Spears/ JT nightmare.

Look 2: The BluesIMG_8115IMG_8114IMG_8113

Button Up: Cherokee

Jeans: Kate Spade (Kick It Jeans)

Boots: Doc Martens

If you’ve been here for a while now, you’ll probably shake your head for yet another button up feature. (I’m sorry! I can’t help it!) What I love about the button up paired with the jeans is that it gives a little “dressed-up” feel and more feminine, compared to pairing it with a regular tee. The soft blue hues contrasting is nice on the eye.

Look 3: Bermuda Shorts are Back?

IMG_8117IMG_8116IMG_8118

Button Up: Madewell

Shorts: & Denim

Sneakers: Nike

Tie-around Choker: Amazon!

This outfit wouldn’t be the first piece I’d put together, to be honest. But risks are worth taking, am I right? I found these denim Bermuda shorts a couple days ago so I was like “why not?” Of course, I left some personal touches with the classic white button up, and to complete the whole “street-wear” I paired it with these old Nike skate sneaks. I  thought it gave some sort of edgy vibe, which also plays as a bit intriguing.

With even just three looks, there are so many ways denim can be put together, whether it be an elegant, street-style, or casual piece.

I hope you enjoyed!

As always,

29 thoughts on “3 Ways to Style Denim – A Lookbook

  1. Great looks! I love the self distressed black jeans in the first look! I’m currently on the search for a good pair of black jeans to add into my wardrobe! X

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m from Scotland so sometimes struggle to get those brands but I’m going to be in New York in January so I’m gonna do a big haul when I’m out there! X

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

