Everyday Makeup Routine (updated)

Wooooow. To actually think about how long it’s been since I started this blog seems pretty unreal. Feels as if it was just a week ago, if I’m totally honest. And yay to 300 followers!!

Screen Shot 2016-08-25 at 1.12.53 PM.png
via Instagram: @ssophiacho

I uploaded an everyday makeup routine as one of my first posts here, but unfortunately something came up in the system that didn’t give me the capabilities of retrieving my lost photos! 😦

On a brighter note, I have a handful of new products I introduced into my routine, hopefully for the better. I’m still grasping on to my holy grails and it’s been hard to stray away from using the same products almost everyday — I failed, I can’t stop using them! I’m loving this look, it’s flexible with any event, any outfit, any day!

Enjoy!

IMG_4859

Born This Way Foundation

Holy grail. Holy grail. Holy grail. I’ve mentioned this product, what, like 3 times so far in my blog? Who knows. The packaging of this is stunning, and it channels my inner makeup-frenzy geek to feel absolutely sophisticated while applying this onto my face. There’s a pump on the inside which makes it super easy to disperse the product, so that’s a plus! The coverage is amazing, so I pump the teeniest, tiniest amount onto the back of my hand, and I dot it all around my face. Using a kabuki brush, I dab on the product and it blends in seamlessly.

IMG_4865

Revlon Colorstay Concealer 

I’ve been using this product on and off for a couple of years, in fact, I think it was my first ever concealer I’ve used! I can’t say that this is one of my holy grails, but it’s just what I’ve been using ever since my touche eclat ran out. I dot this on top of any blemishes/dark marks/spots.

IMG_4864

O Hui Sun Science Powder

Now, this next product/step may strike some people as odd, but it became an everyday thing once I noticed how effective this was! I’ve always needed some powder for my skin, but I wasn’t really in the mood to buy some $30 loose powder, nor make a trip to the drugstore to get a cheap one. Instead, I found this somewhere in my collection and decided to give it a go. The “lid” has a sponge-like applicator on the inside. I give it a good twist and pat the sponge onto my face, and the powder follows. After a few minutes of setting, I wipe off the excess powder with a fluffy brush.

IMG_4854

Tartelette in Bloom Palette

Again, another one of my favorites. First, I take REBEL and smudge it over the bottom half of my lid. Then, using a bullet tipped brush, I use LEADER and blend it on the outer corner of my eye. I use a blending brush and blend the two together, creating a fade of the shades. I take FIRECRACKER and I blend it in the inner corner of my eye. Done!

IMG_4867

Eyeliner: Aphorism Liquid Liner & Kat Von D Tattoo Liner

I’m not too familiar with Aphorism, the makeup brand, but I was given this eyeliner as a present and surprisingly it works really well! I’ve never heard of this brand, so I was skeptical of using this but this really doesn’t smudge! Unfortunately, I have no idea where to purchase this. I use the Aphorism liner to create a straighter line on my lashline, and I use the Kat Von D to create the flick for the wing, since the brush tip is so easy to handle. It really creates a strong and sharp wing, which I loooove.

IMG_4870

Sally Hansen Eyelash Curler

This is pretty self-explanatory. I give my lashes a good squeeze until they become nice and perky.

IMG_4866

Super Sizer Waterproof Mascara

If you’ve read all of my beauty-based blogs, you’ll probably understand how much I love this mascara. Never has a mascara held and perked up my lashes as well as this did. This is a drugstore mascara, and it definitely proves that you can find happiness without lux items! (So cheesy, omfg, I know) After curling, I apply about 3 coats and it lasts well throughout the day.

IMG_4869

Stila Get Cheeky Palette (Ltd. Edition)

The damage, oh, the damage. This probably signals for a new bronzer, haha. I take an angled contour brush and draw a sharp line on the sides of my cheekbones, and under my jawline. Using a kabuki brush, I blend it into my foundation to create a more natural look, yet boldly defining my features.

IMG_4868

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector

I’ve been playing around with different highlighters, since i LOVE the glow, and I recently got this as a gift from a good friend. (Thank you, Annie!) First, I take the liquid highlight and I dot the product along my cheekbones. I blend it out with my finger, and use the pressed highlight (in Opal) and use a brush to apply it on top of the liquid. The pair works great together, and the glow you end up with is so radiant and flawless.

IMG_4856

ABH Brow Wiz

Looking back to my old eyebrows is just cringe-worthy. Thank God for eyebrow threading and tweezers, am I right? I use the brow wiz to fill in the brows, mostly focusing on the end of the brow. To create a more natural look, remember to steadily draw feathery strokes and to create a “fade”. A solid color from beginning to end of the brow may not always look too flattering.

And that’s it! Yes, these are quite a few products, and yes, it takes some time, but it works out in the end! And everybody’s happy, no? Stay tuned for more posts, let me know in the comments what you’d like to see from me!

As always,

imageedit_2_2156198181

28 thoughts on “Everyday Makeup Routine (updated)

Leave a Reply

