A Gold Seoul – Outfit 7-27-16

Wow, Korea. I landed here about 2 days ago, and my time here so far was beyond magical. It’s been about 7 years since I’ve visited, so it was a nice reunion.

Seoul is packed with so many people, all different age ranges and so much culture. I’ve definitely noticed that trends are taken seriously here, and everyone dresses similarly. I’ll momentarily be writing a Korean trend post, because there are so many. Anyways, everyone you see on the streets are so fashionable and I immediately fall in love with the clothing. From street-style to girly chic, everyone here is “on point” (oh, i hate myself for saying that)

And for some reason Korea is obsessed with Conga by Gloria Estefan.. I do not know why..

Today’s Outfit

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
sorry for the crappy quality
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Banana Republic Short Sleeve Button Down (Men’s shirt again, haha! #noshame)

Olive Green Trousers (Not exact but similar)

White Sneakers

*I rolled up the sleeves of the shirt to make it look a little more feminine and accessorized with a leather strap bracelet and my layered necklace

Travels!

I went to Hongdae, Seoul today. Basically Seoul is divided up into little districts, like New York City, and I guess Hongdae parallels with Soho, the fashion district.

Hongdae is more popular with the younger generation, such as young adults and teenagers. There’s a popular arts college, Hongik University, so the grunge and artistic lifestyle of the people mainly originate from there.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

Random people in the street haha, but fashion remains to be quite influential.

(I really want those pants)

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

So basically all over the streets are little boutiques and stores to shop at, and everything is so cheap and such nice quality! I’m hoping to splurge on some face masks and some clothes next week πŸ™‚

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

This is the best Tongkatsu I’ve ever had in my life. The restaurant is quite popular because of a television show, so you have to go there, write your name on a list an hour before the restaurant opens, and wait until they call your name. My cousin and I immediately went at 11:00 sharp and sprinted to the list to write our name, and so many people were already there. (mind you, this place wasn’t even open yet)

Anyways, check it out when you get the chance:

사λͺ¨λ‹˜ λˆκ°€μŠ€

310-8 Sangsu-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

So, that’s all from today! I have so much prepared to show you all! Stay tuned for more!

Sincerely,

Sophia πŸ™‚

32 thoughts on “A Gold Seoul – Outfit 7-27-16

    1. Korea is definitely the best place to purchase them. They’re 1,000 won each, which is about less than $1 in the US.

      Like

  1. Hi! Im Mingee, also Korean American. You could probably tell by the name. I’ve visited maybe 4 times in my life and I can’t wait to go back once I graduate! Love your pix πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

