Travel Ready // Jetset

Summer is the prime time for traveling, adventuring, and flying. When packing for your carry on, it’s hard to narrow down the items to what you truly need, from what you think you need. Here are some of my essentials for an airplane ride, and I also included a comfortable yet not-so-slobby outfit for those trips.

Screen Shot 2016-07-13 at 6.47.22 PMScreen Shot 2016-07-13 at 7.12.32 PM.png

Choosing a carry-on tote or backpack is crucial. Preparing and bringing the most suitable bag can definitely alter and affect your travel experience. You need to make sure your bag is durable and comfortable. Personally, I like to bring backpacks because it’s so convenient and it’s a fitter choice than bringing a handbag. Rather than dragging the bag from place to place, it’s so easy to carry it on your shoulders and have more available use for your arms.

This backpack is from Wezc, and my father actually received this as a gift from their booth at NYFWM, I believe. So, unfortunately this is not sold individually and rather as a “limited edition”. The structure is very unique and functional, and is an ideal choice.

Screen Shot 2016-07-13 at 6.47.14 PM

Ray Ban Aviator Classic Green Sunglasses

Many may wonder why sunglasses are needed for an airplane ride. I use my sunglasses as a sleep mask, and since the lenses are rather dark, it’s easy to sleep. It can also act as a sleep mask so people on the plane won’t be able to see your eyes as you’re dozing off. It’s convenient to have, with easy access right after the plane lands.

Screen Shot 2016-07-13 at 6.37.45 PM

Bose Headphones

Headphones are always needed for the music-fanatic. I’m always listening to music on the road, and with these noise-cancelling headphones, it can also block out that annoying couple chittering behind you, or that screaming baby sitting across from you.

*Music Favorite! —–>  Ben Beal – Wandering (Album)

I recently discovered this artist, and I’ve been loving his music! It’s been playing non-stop on my laptop, haha. Give this album a listen, and let your ears enjoy the rest.

Screen Shot 2016-07-13 at 6.48.15 PM

Little Brown Bag Coin Purse

I received this as a gift from a friend years ago, and to this day, I use it religiously! It’s the perfect petite size, and can hold dozens of cards, cash, and coins. I carry on my wallet in case of emergencies, such as purchasing that $10 Fiji water in the airport.

Screen Shot 2016-07-13 at 6.48.20 PM

Michael Kors Watch

Time is your worst enemy in the airport. No matter how early you arrive, it’s so difficult to be “just on time” for a flight. I carry a watch on because it’s a lot more comfortable than rummaging down your bag for your phone.

Screen Shot 2016-07-13 at 6.49.06 PM

Passport

Pretty self-explanatory, duh.

Screen Shot 2016-07-13 at 6.37.58 PM

Green Tea Face Mask – The Face Shop

Caribbean Island Wild Flowers Ultra-Moisturising Hand Therapy

On flights, your skin is slowly suffering from the terrible recycled air. It’s harder for the skin to maintain at a strong and healthy level, so pampering yourself wouldn’t hurt at all. As ridiculous as one may look with a face mask on, I truly recommend it as it provides handfuls of skin benefits as well as moisture and nourishment. Lotion is also needed, because who wants to suffer with dry hands? This lotion (featured in Allure magazine!) in particular can be used all over your body (not your face, though), and it provides such a long-lasting comfort and rich fragrance.

Screen Shot 2016-07-13 at 6.38.05 PM

A Good Read – Looking For Alaska

Depending on how long your flight will be, I really recommend bringing a book along with you. It can definitely kill some time, and surprisingly help you enjoy your ride.

 

Airport Outfit//

I like to stay comfortable and casual, but I don’t want to look like I just got out of bed 5 minutes before. I mixed and matched some pieces that’d compliment each other, and prepared an ideal outfit!

Screen Shot 2016-07-13 at 6.54.30 PM

I wore this robot tee from Zara, and topped it off with a bulky denim jacket (Found in my parents’ closet from the ’90s!). No matter what the season is, the airplane temperature won’t change. It’ll always be chilly, and preparing a warmer layer is a rather smart move. Better to be safe than sorry! I wore it with some leggings, and some Nike sneakers.

Screen Shot 2016-07-13 at 6.54.07 PM

29 thoughts on “Travel Ready // Jetset

      1. I just started my blog where I am going to post daily about men’s lifestyle and style tips so I will love it if you can give me a follow and some support 😊 and please check me on Instagram @theyounggentlemanxo 💕

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

